September 2004

Dear Jane,

I'm very pleased that we're going to be penfriends. It’s wonderful to have someone with whom I can share my opinions and experiences. In this first letter, I'll write a few words about myself and it would be great if you could do the same when you’ll be writing to me. I live in Pabianice, a small town near Łodź. My house is situated in the outskirts of the town and it takes a lot of time to get to the town centre by bus. Despite this disadvantage, I like my house very much because it’s spacious. My parents built and decorated it. My father has his own business and my mother takes care of the house. I also have a sister who lives in Vancouver, Canada. She is doing her Ph.D. in eighteenth century
British literature.
I am a pet lover and have a dog, a cat, a canary, and two fish. They need a lot of attention. I play with my dog and cat every day. I feed my pets two times a day and walk my dog every evening. Music is my hobby. I love rock and metal. My favorite band is Metallica. I have lots of CDs and I listen to them whenever I have some free time. I also like cycling. I wish I could ride a bike every day, but I usually have no time.
I go to the 1st General Secondary in Pabianice. I chose a biology class because I like biology and chemistry. I hate history because facts and dates are difficult to memorize. I also go to a music school. I play the violin and the piano. This is why I have little, if any, free time. At the moment I’m working very hard. A new school year has started and I have lots of books to read, hundreds of new English and French words to memorize, and many papers to write. I hope you're not as busy as I am and can reply quickly.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you soon,

Kuba.

Przydatna praca?
Podobne prace:
Przydatna praca? tak nie 69
głosów
Poleć znajomym

Serwis Sciaga.pl nie odpowiada za treści umieszczanych tekstów, grafik oraz komentarzy pochodzących od użytkowników serwisu.

Zgłoś naruszenie
JAK DOBRZE ZNASZ JĘZYK ANGIELSKI? x ads

Otrzymałaś kupon na darmowe lekcje angielskiego.

3 MIESIĄCE NAUKI MOŻESZ MIEĆ GRATIS.
Odbierz kupon rabatowy